Friday, August 21, 2009

Painter Watercolor Webinar: One Week From Today



A quick clarification: I have been erroneously confusing myself—and everyone else!—regarding the start time of next week's All Things Painter Watercolor Webinar.

Here are the correct times:

11:30AM PDT
12:30PM MDT
1:30PM CDT
2:30PM EDT
7:30PM • UK
8:30PM • Rome


I am continuing to tweak John's Brushes 2, which will be provided to attendees of the workshop. I will demonstrate these brushes during the session as a means of explaining various Painter Brush Control features. Here is a practical example of the brushes in use:


Click to view full-size


My goal is to create a set of Painter watercolor brushes that are both faithful to the traditional medium, as well as easy to use. I'm not a watercolorist by background, but I think you'll agree from the example that I'm getting a pretty realistic depiction of watercolor with these brushes.

The webinar is $30. You can sign up for the All Things Painter webinar by clicking the PayPal "Buy Now" button below. If you don't have a PayPal account, an option to pay via credit card is offered as well.

Viva la Painter!

-john

Sign up for the webinar has closed.

No comments:

Post a Comment